Taekwon do update

Hello again,

As promised I got good news, Monday I tested for my Red Belt. Guess what I passed with a 89%. Let us just say I did the same mistake six times and as a result I lost six points. Can’t really complain however I did a good job.

Anyways the testing was fun I broke a pine board with a punch and then I broke two with a kick. It was fun however I came home with scratches.

Sparring was a different however I still had fun. So I was sparring someone I have never sparred before and I guess I had intimidated her during my patterns so she always stayed away from me. I was forced to use a lot of long kicks and I would leave myself open (I guess). All that needs to be said is that she got a good turning kick on my chin. Thank God I was wearing a mouth guard.

Leave a comment